fbpx

artgym

为什么创造性的合作是工作和工作未来的核心--五个原因

2019年2月11日

Posted By artgym

2018年世界经济论坛 (wef) 工作的未来 报告确定了工人在第四次工业革命中兴旺发达所需的三项最重要的技能。2022年, 需求最强的技能--根据世界经济论坛商业调查调查的企业, 需求最多的将是:

  1. 分析思维和创新。
  2. 积极的学习和学习策略。
  3. 创造力、独创性和主动性。

考虑到想象力、创新、协作的重要性, 以及对每一个观点把握多种视角的能力, 这就把创造性的合作作为所有三大未来技能的基础。

在我们审视创意合作是未来或工作的五个原因之前, 让我们来考虑世界经济论坛所说的第四次工业革命的后果, 这是自2017年以来达沃斯会议的核心主题。

第四次工业革命是什么, 对就业意味着什么?

该术语 第四次工业革命 是由世界经济论坛主席克劳斯·施瓦布创造的, 目的是描述人工智能、机器学习、大数据、机器人技术、自动化等技术进步对行业的集体影响。

这其中的许多方面都是互联网或数字革命的演变, 在上世纪后期, 互联网或数字革命一直在改变消费、商业和工作。

但是, 在数字技术通过引入新的更有效的工作方式、购买、消费和通信来影响就业的情况下, 第四次工业革命的更广泛技术将有可能威胁就业, 因为越来越多的工作,从自驾游到数据处理, 计算机算法将能够发挥广泛的作用, 如今这些工作都是由人们完成的。

创意协作是未来或工作的五个原因:

1. 在数字化工作场所, 创造性的合作者是王者

我们都看到, 世界正在迅速数字化: 一切可以数字化的东西都将数字化。这就是为什么在不久的将来, 每一项工作都必须是创造性的--否则它将由算法或机器完成。正如世界经济论坛所预测的, 许多角色将看到由算法或机器而不是人类执行的工作比例急剧增加。

但光靠创造力是不够的。进步的想法只来自于孤独、内向的天才, 在孤独中工作, 这是昨天的一个神话。现实是, 最大的突破发生在具有集体愿景的人网络联合起来, 分享想法, 并在创造性的合作中共同努力的时候。

2. 创造力将人类与机器区分开来

在这个数字化的世界里, 我们必须考虑我们独特的功能, 我们的 usp, 作为人类的真实身份。我们与算法和机器的区别是什么, 我们可以增加什么价值?答案必须是创造力--以及与他人创造性合作的能力。

最值得关注的是, 今天大多数人的工作方式都是以任务为导向的, 几乎没有空间让我们人类区别于机器的创造性思维和过程。在 的话 辛特萨公司科学和创新主管詹姆斯·休伊特:

"高效、面向生产力的任务很容易被另一个人甚至是机器重现。创造力是罕见的。创造力是治疗效率高于效率的毒药的良药。

休伊特对无休止的电子邮件、毫无意义的演讲、限制性的基于任务的工作规范和时间记录的角色的企业文化感到反对。剥去它, 然后: "所有人都有创造的能力, 我们中的许多人可以通过正确的过程和条件释放出更多的创意潜力。

3. 让人类在工作

那么, 到底是什么让我们成为人类呢?与他人建立联系、协作和共同创造是最重要的同情和联系。

我们都天生就有创造力。我们只是忘记了, 对自己的创造力失去了信心, 或者在学校和工作中把创造力从我们身上鼓起来。事实上 研究 建议学校把重点放在考试成绩上, 扼杀创造力。

当经理们说: "我没有创意!我对数字更好...... " 我告诉他们去看幼儿园。你不会在幼儿园里找到一个没有创造性的孩子。直到后来, 老师或家长才告诉孩子: "那张照片不好, 你显然没有创意""你对数字更好, 你应该成为一名会计。

让我们自己 在未来的工作场所中的相关性, 我们需要重新发现我们小时候的创造力, 重建我们的创造力。

4. 没有人是孤岛

"没有人是一个岛屿, 整个本身;每个人都是大陆的一块, 主要的一部分。 400年前, 当英国作家、诗人约翰·多恩写这些名著时, 他完美地表达了我们人类成长为更大社区的一部分的必要性。

这当然仍然是我们人类在工作场所的重要所在: 我们需要合作、合作和共同创造, 以现代企业所要求的速度集体掌握这个复杂世界的挑战。

5. 多样性的力量

让我们不要忘记多样性的力量。来自不同背景和经验的人的不同观点有助于群体了解事物, 创造新事物。

多样化的团队使人们能够对替代行业的性质或业务的组成部分有深刻的集体理解, 并认识到如何将这些经验教训应用于企业目前面临的挑战和机遇。不同群体识别和识别模式并将其置于更大背景下的共同能力--称为 模式识别 –帮助企业把握整体情况, 更好地解决复杂的问题。

这就是为什么将不同的观点结合起来很重要, 例如, 将工程师的观点与艺术家、设计师的观点结合起来, 例如, 将赛车司机的观点结合起来。

这就解释了为什么企业会任命来自不同业务的首席执行官, 比如福特2017年的任命 詹姆斯·哈克特 他在2017年担任首席执行官, 具有家具制造和设计思维的背景。

我们如何将这种创造性的合作应用到我们的工作中?

每个企业领导者和管理者都知道, 世界现在是由全球互联网络组成的--但实际上很少有公司将这一新的现实转移到自己的组织中。大多数组织仍然是等级化的、自上而下的、由过程驱动的机构, 仅限于在其企业象牙塔内工作。

将网络模式应用于组织需要从根本上转变心态。它将使企业能够从人的互联网络的集体力量中获益, 释放和激活组织内外每个人的创造潜力。

乔恩丈夫将这一转变描述为从等级向 维雷奇:

"wire克制度是关于人们通过联系和协作共同工作的力量和效力...... 单独和集体地承担责任, 而不是依靠传统的等级地位"

结论

网络个人的互联网络将越来越多地确定工作的未来, 单独和集体地开展创造性合作, 以加快进程并实现更多的共同目标。

这正在改变我们的工作方式、组织的设置和结构以及整个工作概念: 从为一家公司工作的人和在公司内工作的人, 转向工作的人的概念 –而不是 适用于 在互联网络中。

我认为, 这应该会带来更好的工作--生活整合和更多的个人满足, 在具有共同更大目标的高性能团队中工作。


公司都在渴望那些能领导创造性合作的人, 如果这听起来像你的话, 可以考虑获得艺术体育馆学院的资格。 促进创意合作高级文凭 总部设在伦敦或上海。

下一课的开学日期是:上海(2019年10月)、伦敦(2020年2月)。


其他相关文章

我们的领先经验改变你生活的5种方式

2019年5月14日

罗伯特·弗罗斯特可能走的路少了,但是当有15条少走的路时,你怎么办?

神经科学与创造力

2019年4月11日

由凯蒂·帕蒂森和凌贤谭 - 艺术高级文凭参与者最近,LinkedIn学习调查看着...

创意、协作和创新统计与研究简编

2019年2月9日

快速链接/索引:•半数英国公司不创新。• 英国公司的创新程度低于欧盟同行。• 为什么...

artgym

Latest News

Why creative collaboration is core to the future of work and jobs – five reasons

11 February 2019

Posted By Christian Kuhna

The World Economic Forum (WEF) 2018 Future of Jobs report identified three top skills required for workers to thrive in the fourth industrial revolution. In 2022 the most in demand skills – according businesses surveyed by WEF business surveys will be:

  1. Analytical thinking and innovation.
  2. Active learning and learning strategies.
  3. Creativity, originality and initiative.

 
Considering the importance of imagination, innovation, collaboration and the ability to grasp multiple perspectives to each of these, this sets creative collaboration as the foundation of all top three future skills.

Before we look at the five reasons why creative collaboration is the future or work let’s consider the consequences of what the WEF call the fourth industrial revolution, which has been the core theme of its Davos conference since 2017.

What is the fourth industrial revolution and what does it mean for jobs?

 
The term fourth industrial revolution was coined by WEF chairman Klaus Schwab, to characterise the collective impact of technological advances such as artificial intelligence, machine learning, big data, robotics, automation, etc. on the industry.

Many aspects of this are an evolution of the internet or digital revolution, which has been transforming consumption, business and work throughout the latter part of the last century.

But where digital technologies impacted jobs by introducing new more efficient ways of working, buying/selling, consuming and communicating, the broader technologies of the fourth industrial revolution will potentially threaten jobs because, increasingly, machines/computers/algorithms will be able to perform a wide spectrum of roles – from self-driving vehicles to data processing – jobs that today are done by people.

Five reasons why creative collaboration is the future or work:

 

1. In the digitised workplace the creative collaborators are kings

 
We all see that the world is rapidly digitising: everything that can be digitised will be digitised. This is why in the very near future, every job will have to be creative – otherwise it will be done by algorithms or machines. As WEF predicts, many roles will see a dramatic increase in the proportion of the job being performed by algorithms or machines instead of humans.

But creativity alone is not enough. The idea of advances coming only from the single, solitary, introverted genius working in isolation is a myth of yesterday. The reality is that the biggest breakthroughs happen when networks of people with a collective vision join up and share ideas, and work together in creative collaboration.

2. Creativity differentiates humans from machines

 
In this digitalised world, we have to think about what our unique function, our USP, as humans really is. What differentiates us from algorithms and machines, and what is the value we can add? The answer has to be creativity – and the ability to work creatively with other people.

The big concern is the way most people work today is task orientated, with little room for the creative thought and processes that distinguishes us humans from machines. In the words of James Hewitt, head of science and innovation at Hintsa Perfomance:

“Efficient, productivity-orientated tasks are easy to reproduce by another human, or even a machine. Creativity is rare. Creativity is the antidote to the poison of efficiency over effectiveness.”

Hewitt riles against the corporate culture of endless emailing, pointless presentations, restrictive task-based job specs and time-clocked roles. Strip that away and: “All humans have the capacity to be creative and many of us could unlock more of our creative potential with the right process and conditions.”

3. Let humans be human at work

 
So what actually makes us human? It is foremost empathy and connection – to connect to others, collaborate and co-create.

We are all born creative. We just forget, lose confidence in our creativity or have it drummed out of us at school and work. Indeed, studies suggest that schools focus on exam results kill creativity.

When managers say: “I’m not creative! I’m better with numbers…” I tell them to visit a Kindergarten. You won’t find a single child in a kindergarten that isn’t creative in one way or another. It’s only later that children are told by teachers or parents: “That picture’s not good, you’re clearly not creative.” or “You’re better with numbers, you should become an accountant.”

To make ourselves relevant in the future workplace, we need to rediscover the creativity we all had as children and rebuild our creative confidence.

4. No man is an island

 
“No man is an island, entire of itself; every man is a piece of the continent, a part of the main.” When the English writer and poet John Donne wrote these famous lines 400 years ago, he perfectly expressed the need of us humans to be part of a larger community to thrive.

This of course still counts for us humans in the work place: we need to cooperate, collaborate and co-create to collectively master the challenges of this complex world at the speed required by modern business.

5. The power of diversity

 
Let’s not forget the power of diversity. Different and diverse views from people with different backgrounds and experience help groups make sense of things and create new things.

Diverse teams enable a deep collective understanding of the nature of alternative industries or the constituent parts of the business, and a recognition of how these learnings can be applied to the present challenges and opportunities faced by the business. The shared ability of diverse groups to recognize and identify patterns and put them into a larger context – known as pattern recognition – helps the business grasp the bigger picture in context and tackle complex problems better.

This is why it’s important to bring together different perspectives, for example combining the views of an engineer with the view of an artist, a designer and, for example, a racing car driver.

This explains why companies appoint CEOs from different businesses, such as Ford’s 2017 appointment James Hackett with his background in furniture manufacturing and design thinking as CEO in 2017.

How do we apply this creative collaboration into our work?

 
Every business leader and manager knows that the world is now formed of global interconnected networks of networks – but very few companies have actually transferred this new reality to their own organisations. Most organisations remain hierarchical, top-down, process-driven institutions confined to working within their corporate ivory towers.

It requires a fundamental shift in mindset to apply a networked model to organisations. It will enable the business to profit from the collective power of interconnected networks of people, unleashing and activating the creative potential of everyone – inside and outside of the organisation.

Jon Husband describes this transformation as a shift from hierarchies to wirearchies:

“Wirearchy is about the power and effectiveness of people working together through connection and collaboration … taking responsibility individually and collectively rather than relying on traditional hierarchical status.”

Conclusion

 
The future of work will be more and more defined by interconnected networks of networked individuals, working together individually and collectively in creative collaboration to accelerate processes and to achieve more together.

This is changing how we work, the set-up and structure of organisations, and the whole concept of work: away from people working for and within a single company, towards a concept of people working with – rather than for companies, in interconnected networks.

I believe this should lead to a better work–life-integration and to more personal fulfilment, working in high-performance teams with a common greater purpose.


Companies are crying out for people who can lead creative collaboration, if this sounds like you, consider gaining a qualification with Artgym Academy’s Facilitating Creative Collaboration Advanced Diploma based in London or Shanghai.


Other Related Articles

Do you want to be a leader of creative collaboration?