fbpx

artgym

在团队中领导创造性协作的十大技能

2018年12月17日

张贴由路易丝·奥斯汀

在21世纪领先的最重要的技能是什么? 世纪?

地标性建筑 IBM 2010年的研究询问了1500位高级首席执行官 "最重要的领导素质是什么"。60% 的首席执行官将创造力排在首位;在52% 的情况下领先于诚信。

随着世界变得更加复杂、动荡和不确定, 许多领导人越来越明显地意识到, 他们的商业模式和工作方式已经过时。在目前的经济环境下, 企业知道他们需要一种不同的领导者, 一种创造性和协作性的领导者。

这新一代的领导者背弃了传统的分层商业模式, 拥抱并培养了团队的社区创意智慧, 以解决复杂的问题并产生创新的解决方案。

据 ibm 采访的1500位首席执行官称, 最高领导素质包括创造力 60%;诚信 52%;全球思维35%

创意合作领导者的 dna?

art绝大多数花了多年的时间研究是什么造就了伟大的领导者和促进者的创造性合作。通过我们与阿迪达斯等领先品牌的创意领导项目, 我们对这一 dna 简介进行了磨练, 并为我们开拓者的课程提供了基础。 促进创造性合作 高级文凭课程 (世界上第一个经全面认可的个人资格培训课程)。


分享这篇文章 Twitter, Linkedin; Facebook.


领导创意合作的十大技能是什么?

1. 放下自我

一个有创意的领导者应该避免成为或看起来是 ' 专家 '。这样的利己主义会导致防御性和僵化的思维。创意领导者总是在学习: 专注于倾听和征求团队的反馈意见, 并鼓励每个人参与。

2. 确保心理安全

1999年, 哈佛商学院教授艾米·埃德蒙森 (amy edmondson) 将心理安全定义为 "团队不会因为说话而让某人难堪、拒绝或惩罚的一种自信" 研究论文.这是一个概念, 谷歌认为至关重要的是, 在其 寻求建立一个完美的团队.

好的领导者创造了一种文化, 每个成员都感到参与、犯错、冒险或开放是安全的, 而不必担心尴尬或批评。

图为悬崖上的两名登山者, 标题为: 创意合作领袖的基本技能: #2。确保团队的心理安全。原图: usasoc 新闻服务
3. 即兴创作大师

在这个充满不确定性、复杂性和变化的时代, 创意领袖们随时愿意做出回应和创新--就像即兴喜剧演员从现场观众中排队或与质疑者打交道一样。事实上 即兴课程 是创造性领导计划的重要组成部分。很难规划或预测创新, 往往是由群体合作中自发或意外的东西引发的。

4. 颠覆性思维

创造性的领导者挑战这个过程, 提出难题, 改变假设。团队, 甚至整个组织, 都可以很容易地陷入 "这就是我们在这里做事的方式" 的常规。创造性的领导者鼓励颠覆性思维和挑战现状。

5. 采取勇敢的行动

创造性的合作需要勇气: 勇敢地表达不受欢迎的观点, 尝试新的工作方式, 以及支持、测试和将新颖的想法和概念--无论多么离谱--变成现实的力量。创造性合作的领导者采取大胆的步骤, 并启动变革。

图为男子看着鳄鱼的嘴, 标题是: 创意合作领袖的基本技能: #5。勇敢的行动原始照片: phuket@photographer.net
6. 寻找新的

创意领导者对开拓性探险家的精神充满了永不满足的好奇心。他们鼓励他们的团队通过向周围的世界学习来寻找新的想法。他们练习 外在的思考, 从最新的思维和趋势中学习, 并从外部人士 (例如客户或客户的角度) 考虑业务。

7. 追求多样性

最好的团队依靠多样性而蓬勃发展: 理念多样性、文化多样性, 特别是认知多样性。创意领导者不会按照自己的形象建立团队。他们从其他学科寻求合作, 以激发他们的想法, 激励他们的团队。

认知多样性被定义为视角或信息处理风格的差异--它不如性别、种族或年龄多样性那么明显--但2017年 研究 发表在《哈佛商业评论》上的艾莉森·雷诺兹和大卫·刘易斯认为它有更大的影响。下图显示, 与更同质的 d、e 和 f 队相比, 认知上更多样化的 a、b 和 c 团队完成任务的速度更快、更有效。

图表显示, 与同质化程度较高的球队相比, 三支认知多样性较高的球队提供了更好的表现。资料来源: 雷诺兹和刘易斯, 《哈佛商业评论》。

8. 以思想为基础

没有什么比一支用 "是的" 迎接每一个提出的想法的球队更糟糕的了。创造性的领导者从即兴创作的世界中学习, 以 "是和" 的方式建立在想法的基础上--无论多么在其中。

9. 催化能源

一个有创意的领导者在一个团队中产生能量, 利用他们的创造性智慧并激发行动。他们点燃了激发团队共同愿景的火花。

10. 鼓励实验

没有尝试、原型设计和尝试, 创新就不会实现。创造性的领导者支持团队不断学习和奖励那些承担风险的团队成员。


你能学习领导创造性合作的技巧吗?

绝对。art体操一直与阿迪达斯等全球性组织合作, 建立和实施创造性领导力计划。艺术健身学院在英国举办了三年的促进创意合作计划, 最近在上海启动。

这是一个为期10个月的完全认可的课程, 培训个人的基本技能的创造性领导和创造性的合作。该方案吸引了团队领导和部门负责人以及参与辅导、促进、学习和发展的人员。

  • 是时候更新你的领导风格了吗?
  • 您想利用您的团队或企业的创意智慧吗?
  • 你有什么需要来领导创造性的合作?

了解更多关于 促进创意合作高级文凭.我们的下一个课程将于 2020 年 2 月启动。点击这里 要求与课程主任进行讨论,本文作者,路易丝·奥斯汀。


其他相关文章

我们的领先经验改变你生活的5种方式

2019年5月14日

罗伯特·弗罗斯特可能走的路少了,但是当有15条少走的路时,你怎么办?

神经科学与创造力

2019年4月11日

由凯蒂·帕蒂森和凌贤谭 - 艺术高级文凭参与者最近,LinkedIn学习调查看着...

为什么创造性的合作是工作和工作未来的核心--五个原因

2019年2月11日

世界经济论坛 (WEF) 2018 年未来就业报告确定了工人在 ...

artgym

Latest News

The top 10 skills for leading creative collaboration in teams

17 December 2018

Posted By Louise Austin

What is the most important skill for leading in the 21st century?

A landmark IBM 2010 study asked 1,500 top CEOs “what are the most important leadership qualities”. 60% of CEOs put creativity top of the list; ahead of integrity at 52%.

As the world becomes more complex, volatile, and uncertain, many leaders are increasingly faced with the stark realisation that their business models and ways of working are outdated. In the present economic environment, businesses know they need a different kind of leader, one that is creative and collaborative.

This new breed of leader turns their back on the traditional hierarchical business model and embraces and fosters the communal creative intelligence of their teams to solve complex problems and generate innovative solutions.

The DNA of a leader of creative collaboration?

Artgym has spent many years studying what makes great leaders and facilitators of creative collaboration. This DNA profile has been honed through our creative leadership programs with leading brands, such as Adidas, and underpins the curriculum of our pioneering Facilitating Creative Collaboration Advanced Diploma course (the world’s first fully accredited qualification training course for individuals).


Share this article on Twitter, Linkedin; Facebook.


What are the top ten skills for leading creative collaboration?

1. Let go of ego

A creative leader should avoid being or seeming the ‘expert’. Such egotism can lead to defensiveness and rigid thinking. Creative leaders are always learning: focussing on listening and asking for feedback from their team and encouraging everyone to participate.

2. Ensure psychological safety

Psychological safety is defined as “a sense of confidence that the team will not embarrass, reject or punish someone for speaking up” by Harvard Business School Professor Amy Edmondson in a 1999 research paper. It’s a concept that Google considers critical in its quest to build the perfect team.

Good leaders engender a culture where every member feels safe to participate, make mistakes, take risks or open up without fear of embarrassment or criticism.

Photo shows two climbers on cliff, with caption: Essential skills of the creative collaboration leader: #2. Ensure psychological safety of the team. Original photo: USASOC News Service
3. Master of improvisation

In this age of uncertainty, complexity and change, creative leaders are open to responding and innovating in the moment — in the same way as an improvisational comedians/performers take queues from a live audience or deal with hecklers. In fact improv classes are an essential part of a creative leader programme. It is difficult to plan or predict innovation, often it is triggered by something spontaneous or unexpected within group collaboration.

4. Disruptive thinking

Creative leaders challenge the process, ask difficult questions and shake up assumptions. Teams, even whole organisations, can easily get into the rut of ‘this is the way we do things around here’. Creative leaders encourage disruptive thinking and challenging the status quo.

5. Take courageous action

Creative collaboration takes courage: the bravery to voice unpopular opinions, to experiment with new ways of working and the strength to champion, test and turn novel ideas and concepts – however offbeat – into reality. Leaders of creative collaboration take bold steps and initiate change.

6. Seek the new

Creative leaders are insatiably curious with a spirit of the pioneering explorer. They encourage their teams to seek out new ideas by learning from the world around them. They practise outside-in thinking, by learning from latest thinking and trends and considering the business from an outsiders e.g. customer or client perspective.

7. Go for diversity

The best teams thrive on diversity: idea diversity, cultural diversity and – particularly – cognitive diversity. Creative leaders do not build teams in their own image. They seek out collaborations from other disciplines to spark their ideas and inspire their teams.

Cognitive diversity is defined as differences in perspective or information processing styles – it is less visible than gender, ethnicity, or age diversity – but 2017 research by Alison Reynolds and David Lewis, published in Harvard Business Review, suggests it has a bigger impact. The chart below shows that the more cognitively diverse teams A, B and C completed tasks quicker and more effectively than more homogenous teams D, E and F.

8. Build on ideas

There is nothing worse than a team who greets every idea that’s put on the table with “yes but”. Learning from the world of improvisation, the creative leader builds on ideas – however out there – with a “yes and” approach.

9. Catalyse energy

A creative leader generates energy in a team, harnesses their creative intelligence and galvanises action. They light the spark that inspires a team to work together towards a common vision.

10. Encourage experimentation

Innovation doesn’t happen without experimenting, prototyping and trying things out. The creative leader supports the team to constantly learn and rewards those team members who take risks.


Can you learn the skills of leading creative collaborations?

Absolutely. Artgym has been working with global organisations, such as Adidas, to set up and run creative leadership programmes. Artgym Academy has been running the Facilitating Creative Collaboration programme for last three years in the UK and recently launched in Shanghai.

This is a 10-month fully accredited course training individuals in the essentials skills of creative leadership and creative collaboration. This programme attracts team leaders and heads of department as well as people involved in coaching, facilitation, and learning and development.

  • Is it time to update your leadership style?
  • Do you want to harness the creative intelligence of your team or business?
  • Have you got what it takes to lead creative collaboration?

Find out more about the Facilitating Creative Collaboration Advanced Diploma. Our next programme kicks off on February 2019. Click here to request a discussion with the course director [opens email], and author of this article, Louise Austin.


The header image is a photo by Antonio Scicchitano. We added the caption.
The climbers image is a photo by USASOC News Service. We added the caption.

Other Related Articles

Download the brochure for Artgym Facilitating Creative Collaboration Advance Diploma. Next course: London February 2019.
Creating your
tomorrow